ApplySafe lets you store your personal, employment and other details in a profile, so you can apply for rental properties without re-entering the same information each time.
However, there may be situations where you no longer want some or all of that information stored, such as when your employment changes or you’ve finished searching for a property. Clearing your profile data won’t affect applications you’ve already submitted, but cleared data can’t be recovered and will need to be manually re-entered if you need it again.
This article will guide you through clearing information from a specific section of your ApplySafe Profile, or clearing all of your profile information at once.
In This Article |
Clear Information From A Specific Section
Clearing a section will not affect the information included in submitted applications.
Cleared data cannot be recovered. Any data must be manually re-entered.
- On the side menu, click ApplySafe.
- On the top centre of the screen, click ApplySafe Profile.
- On the left hand side of the screen, click the required section.
- Scroll down to the bottom of the selected section.
- Click "Clear {section name} Data".
- The wording will vary depending on the section you are in.
- E.g. if you're in the Personal Information section, it will state "Clear Personal Information Data", but if you're in the Employment section, it will state "Clear Employment Data".
- Click Clear Data.
Clear All Information
Clearing all information will not affect the information included in submitted applications.
Cleared data cannot be recovered. Any data must be manually re-entered.
- On the side menu, click ApplySafe.
- On the top centre of the screen, click ApplySafe Profile.
- On the left hand side of the screen (under the Section list), click "Clear all ApplySafe Profile Data".
- Click "Clear all Data".